Interview
Biography
Gallery
Discography
Download
Guestbook
Forum
Links

Interview with Dead, From Putrefaction Zine #3 1990

WHY ARE YOU BORN?
Our parents thought it wouldn't be necessary with doing abortion of us 'cos we would probably be deadborn... Have you seen the great homemade abortion in that movie "Cannibal Holocaust" by the way????!!!!

WHY DID YOU BEGIN TO SING IN MAYHEM?
'Cos of the ideas of a brutal stageshow Euronymous had when we spoke in phone.

DO YOU LIKE THE GIG IN JESSHEIM?
Musically it was screwed up! But here we had our so far most brutal stageshow. So I can say I liked it 'cos of that. But we'll improve our effects. Nobody shall still be left in a place we'd played at. I want people to feel disgust when they see us live. I think of having rotted flesh in the air condition. Work out something more with the cutting in myself and have something more than only impaled pigheads, maybe an impaled cow or something (Would fit great in India huh??)

DO YOU LIKE THE MYSTERIES, ABOUT SATANISM?
I'm not a magician myself and I've not succeed in practicing it. But yes I've seen/heard weird things that weren't of this world but I've not understood much of it. Magic shall be of black arts used for illful purposes! I'm seeking for a Satanic cover to join but the most evil ones are mostly doing criminal things so they're very hidden and underground, so those aren't easy to find.

TELL ME WHAT YOU THINK OF HIP-HOPPARE?
I don't wanna have anything to do with that kind a wimps, no matter what kind of wimps they are. "Hip-Hop" aren't the same disgusting fashionable (or moshable) as it was but when a trend disappears another one at least the same stupid comes up. Grindcore or applecore was also a trend... Unfortunately death metal went trend too... But I believe the fake death metallers, who discovered that it's something called underground, will all die out to leave death metal for the true people who did NOT jump on the band wagon...

WHEN ARE YOUR NEW ALBUM COMING, IT WAS A LONG TIME SINCE "DEATHCRUSH"?
First a compilation LP that'll be released by CBR. We've recorded 2 songs that'll be on it, along with about 8-10 Swedish bands. It'll probably be out in September '90, but I don't know what it'll be entitled (Fried chicken mc nuggets with dip?). Yeah it's been a long time since Deathcrush, things are going better now for us, we've got ourselves a house that we also can rehearse in. But exactly when the next release will be I just don't know of. Anyway our plans for it is that it'll be a full length LP entitled "De Mysteriis Dom. Sathanas" which is Latin for Lord Satan's secret rites.
We have an own record label, besides, called Deathlike Silence Productions. Which we have one release out, Merciless "The Awakening". When their 2nd ed... has paid (The one that is out now) the second band will go in studio - Imperator from Poland. We'll give each band nok.10.00 for the studio expenses so that's why they haven't recorded their material yet. Their 8-10 tracks LP will be called "The Time Before Time", they're not sure yet of how many demo songs they'll use on it. After Imperator, we don't know exactly of the order of what band will be next, I think that here crosses between our LP (Yes, De M.D Sathanas will be release on DSP as well) and Masacre's one... Masacre is from Colombia and they sing in Spanish. They'll soon release their first vinyl on a new started Greek label called "Sence of Love". I hope that label can press up enough of copies for that 7" of Masacre so they can be sold also outside of South America, their first and so far only demo sold 1000 copies in Colombia, which is more than what our Deathcrush demo has sold worldwide.
The last band that it's clear that they - I wanna be released on us and that we'll be able to do that, is Tormentor from Hungary. Tormentor isn't know much of in the west, so I guess that none of you who read this have heard them? They've now released 3 demos and that band has been existing for many years. Some thing that I really like with Eastern bands is that they wait till they have completed their songs, usually the bands go in studio, while over here too many just rehearse a couple of times and then they release something immediately after that so it makes everybody sick of it after a week of listening to it. Other lesser sure bands are Rotting Christ (Greece), Masters Hammer (Czechoslovakia), Matalion's label "Head Not Found" will maybe release something by them and Hadez (Peru).

DO YOU LIKE ENTOMBED?
What's that? I haven't heard much from them so I can't say much of it I guess. But I didn't like Nihilist and I don't like Earache either. I just wonder why the hell Drutt can't drum instead of sing.

IS IT NICE TO TAKE A BLOODBATH EVERY MORNING?
I must say that the only times I'm covered in blood are when it comes from me. Mostly it hurts but it's so nice to cut in living flesh so I don't mind. I haven't tried a blood shower yet 'cos I haven't been in Transylvania...yet. But I'll die to go there. Won't ya? Dar nu vorbesc romaneste.

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THE PEOPLE WITH BERMUDA SHORTS?
As 5.

LAST COMMENT?
Bara det att metaliondrack upp allt varat schampo.

 
Heather, 2009

Biography
Gallery
Discography
Download
Guestbook
Forum
Links

Интервью с Дэдом, Putrefaction zine #3 1990

ПОЧЕМУ ТЫ ВООБЩЕ РОДИЛСЯ?
Мои родители думали, что необязательно делать аборт потому что я скорее всего родился бы мертвым... А случаем не видели домашный аборт в фильме "Cannibal Holocaust"???!!!!

ПОЧЕМУ ТЫ НАЧАЛ ПЕТЬ В MAYHEM?
Из-за брутальный шоу, о которых мы с Евронимусом говорили по телефону.

ТЕБЕ ПОНРАВИТСЯ ГИГ В ЙЕССХЕЙМЕ?
В плане музыки он был сильно натянут! Но здесь у нас было наибольное брутальное шоу, так что могу скачать что мне оно понравилось, из-за этого. Но мы улучшим наши эффекты. Никому теперь не будет позволено уйти оттуда, где мы играем. Я хочу, чтобы люди чувствовали отвращение, когда видят нас живыми. Я подумываю, как бы поместить гнилое мясо в кондиционер. Надо еще поработать с самоистязанием и иметь еще что-то, кроме свиных голов, может быть, коровьи (хорошо будет смотреться в Индии, хех??)

ТЕБЕ НРАВИТСЯ МИСТИКА, САТАНИЗМ?
Я сам не маг и не достиг особых успехов в этом. Но да, я видел/слышал о странных вещах, которые не принаддежат к этому миру, но я много не понял. Магия, черные искусства должны быть использованы для злых целей! Я ищу Сатанинский круг, чтобы присоединиться к ним, но наиболее злые из них в основном совершают пеступления, так что им приходится скрываться, и их непросто найти.

СКАЖИ, ЧТО ТЫ ДУМАЕШЬ О ХИП-ХОППЕРАХ?
Я не хочу иметь ничего общего вообще со всеми скотами, независимо от их сорта. "Хип-хоп" не настолько отвратителен, как вся остальная мода, но когда тренд исчезает, появляется такая же тупизна. Грандкор и эпплкор тоже были трендами... К сожалению, дэт-метал становится тоже трендом... Но я верю, что всякие дэт-металлеры, которые обнаружили, что есть еще и андеграунд, все умрут, и оставят дэт-метал для истинных музыкантов, которые не скакали туда-сюда.

КОГДА ВЫХОДИТ НОВЫЙ АЛЬБОМ, ТАК МНОГО ВРЕМЕНИ ПРОШЛО С МОМЕНТА ВЫХОДА "DEATHCRUSH"?
Сначала сборка, которая будет издана на CBR. Мы записали две песни, которые там будут, вместе с 8-10 шведскими группами. Он выйдет где-то в сентябре 90, но я не знаю, как будет назван. Да, Deathcrush вышел давно, теперь дела идут лучше, у нас есть дом, в котором можно репетировать. Но я не знаю, когда будет следующий релиз. Есть только идеи насчет того, как он будет назван, "De Mysteriis Dom. Sathanas", что на латыни значит "Тайные ритуалы Лорда Сатаны"
У нас есть собственный звукозаписывающий лейбл, кроме того, под названием Deathlike Silence Productions, на котором уже был один релиз, Merciless, "The Awakening". Когда их второе издание было продано, в студию пойдет следующая группа - "Imperator" из Польши. Их LP, 8-10 трэков, быдет назван "The Time Before Time", они еще не знают, сколько песен будет использовано. После Imperator, мы не знаем порядка, в котором идут группы, я думаю, там пересечение между нашим LP (да, De M.D. Sathanas будут изданы на DSP) и Massacre... Massacre из Колумбии и они поют на испанском. Мы скоро выпустим их первый винил на новом греческом лейбле "Sence of Love". Я надеюсь, лейбл сможет отпечатать достаточно копий для этого 7", так что их можно будет продавать за пределами Южной Америки, их первое и единственное пока что демо было продано, 1000 копий в Колумбии, это больше, чем наш Deathcrush по всему миру.
Последняя группа, с которой понятней чем с ними - я хочу, чтобы они были изданы на нашем лейбле, и мы сможем это сделать, это Tormentor из Венгрии. Tormentor не особенно известны на западе, так что я думаю, те, кто читает это интервью, никогда о них не слышали? Они сейчас выпустили 3 демо и эта группа существует много лет. Обычно группы идут в студию, когда репетировали очень долго, и выпускают что-то сразу же после того, так что все выдыхаются после недельного пролушивания этого всего. Остальные группы - Rotting Christ (Греция), Masters Hammer (Чехословакия), лейбл Металиона "Head No Found" может быть выпустит что-нибудь их, и еще Hadez (Перу).

ТЕБЕ НРАВИТСЯ ENTOMBED?
Что это? Я не слышал о них особенно, так что не могу ничего сказать. Но мне не нравится Nihilist и Earache. Я только теряюсь в догадках, почему Друтт не может сидеть за ударными, вместо того, чтобы петь.

ПРИЯТНО ПРИНИМАТЬ КРОВАВУЮ ВАННУ КАЖДОЕ УТРО?
Должен сказать, что когда я покрыт кровью, она обычно моя. Обычно это больно, но так приятно резать живую плоть, что я даже не могу представить. Я еще не пробовал кровавый душ, потому что не был в Трансильвании... еще. Но я умру, чтобы попасть туда. Как тебе? Dar nu vorbesc romanteste. (Я не говорю по-румынски - рум.)

ЧТО ТЫ ДУМАЕШЬ О ЛЮДЯХ В БЕРМУДАХ?
См. 5.

ПОСЛЕДНИЕ КОММЕНТАРИИ?
Bara det att metaliondrack upp allt varat schampo.

Перевод: Heather

 

 

 
Heather, 2009